• David Rowe and Nicole Lockwood appointed to the Water Corporation board

Water Minister Mia Davies today welcomed the appointment of David Rowe and Nicole Lockwood to the board of the Water Corporation.

The two new board members bring a wealth of experience to the board and began their terms last week.

Mr Rowe is an experienced business adviser with an extensive corporate career.  His experience in the property sector gives him an in-depth understanding of the utilities sector and its interaction with large corporate clients.

Ms Lockwood is an experienced non-executive director with a considerable track record on regional, State and national boards focused on infrastructure, planning and regional development.  She is currently serving on the boards of Tourism WA, Infrastructure Australia and Leadership WA.

"As the Minister for Water, I am looking forward to working with Mr Rowe and Ms Lockwood and all board members at the corporation under the leadership of chairwoman Eva Skira," Ms Davies said.

"I thank Tony Iannello for his role as deputy chairman over the past three years as well as Peter McMorrow and Vanessa Guthrie for their contribution as directors. 

"Mike Hollett, who joined the board in 2012, has been appointed deputy chairman."

The Minister said the board played a critical role leading the corporation.

"These new directors bring a range of experience to ensure the corporation continues to provide the best value service across our vast State for more than two million West Australians," she said.

An additional board member will be appointed in the near future.

Fact File

  • The board, in consultation with management, develops the corporation's strategic direction for the immediate and long-term future
  • The board is appointed by the Governor of Western Australia, on the nomination of the Minister for Water
  • Current board members include Eva Skira (chairwoman), Michael Hollett (deputy chairman), David Lock and Sue Murphy (chief executive officer)

Media Enquiries:

Contact: Minister's office

Phone: (08) 6552 5500